Pourquoi? A gift for moi?

Look what Gypsy Woman gave me ..   a VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD nomination.

How awesome is that?  Thank you! (she takes a shy bow)

It gives me a good feeling, I’m chuffed to hear that people enjoy and are interested in what I write.   However, now I read the fine print not only does this award come with acknowledgement, it also comes with responsibilities.  Bother, dash!!    I guess that is what being a responsible adult is about.    I was just going to sit back and privately bask in the warmth and glory.

My responsibilities are to share seven things about me and nominate fifteen other friendly fellow bloggers.

So lets do the fun bit first …  pass the prestigious award on and nominate some blogs and posts that I think are great.  I have nominated the following because I find them entertaining, I like their style, they motivate me, their photos are beautiful, I can imagine ‘being there’ right in the middle of their story and they give me new ideas and information.    Every week I discover new sites and posts that I simply adore ..  I want to scoop them up and put them in my pocket like a lucky star.  Below, in no special order, are some on my favourites so far.

  1. 366 Days of Photos  ..  for something beautiful every day
  2. Gardening Nirvana  .. for garden tips and encouragement
  3. We call him Yes! Chef!  ..  for help with my cooking / baking plans
  4. Korinek Photography  .. for photos that capture the beauty of our country (and other places)
  5. The Kitchen Minx   …. for interesting and fun family recipes
  6. Colder weather  ..  for a little link with nature
  7. Warm the Cockles of your Heart  ..  for wonderful Tasmanian food and produce
  8. The Retiring sort  ..  for a lovely reminder of the important things in life
  9. Zen Habits  ..  for calm (zen) reality moments
  10. January to December  ..  for her commitment to improvement and loving your best friend (yourself)
  11. Stuff Step Does  ..  for creative and crafty ideas
  12. Stopping the Wind  ..  for reminding me that it is actions that create change
  13. Abstract Unknown Boy  ..  for helping me to reminisce of a time when I was young (and confused)
  14. An afternoon with  ..  for a little afternoon visit with new ‘friends’
  15. Illustrated Bites  ..  for much needed help in the kitchen

Now for the second responsibility attached to this award ~ things about me …

  1. I bought my current house partly because I feel in love with a tree in the garden.
  2. I now understand that when we don’t learn life’s lesson the easy way we get another chance to learn them  … the hard way.
  3. I share my garden with a friendly cat that sleeps in the laundry at night.
  4. I like to sing out loud, along with the CD when travelling, even at the traffic lights (not with other people in the car though, they get too embarrassed).
  5. I want to learn to speak French. (simple everyday French – it is much more fun to travel if you can understand some of the language of the locals)
  6. I love the colour green and watching spring bulbs ‘spring’.
  7. Sometimes I fantasise about making my home in a bush hut somewhere and living off the land (just imagine – fresh herbs, fruit trees, cycling to the market together on the weekend, wood fires and candle light) stuff of sumptuous books really.

By the way ..  take a look at the wonderful photos of the wild weather in sunny Surfers Paradise posted by Gypsy Women.  You can just about hear the waves crash!

Have a wonderful weekend!

About holistic complications

I am a planner and I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. it is an ongoing thing .... building on my knowledge year after year to create a more holistic and authentic life and experience. Living with good intentions and more openly - a clear, honest and 'real' life! To be more accountable for the life I create. I blog to share my experiences and to journal my thoughts and discoveries. I think life can be quite complicated at times!!
This entry was posted in books & authors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Pourquoi? A gift for moi?

  1. Apologies for some of the missing or incorrect links. I think it is all sorted now.

  2. pommepal says:

    Wow you have some interesting blogs you follow. I think this is the best part of passing on the award you get to find lots of new blogs to follow by default. Chuckled about you 7 things, especially the Singing in the car…

  3. Thankyou :) Perhaps the best part of this whole blog experiment has been discovering other people through blogs. I love reading the way you see the world through your blog.

  4. This is a lovely acceptance post – and thank you so much for the nomination! :-)
    I agree that the best part of these awards is introducing new friends to old ones, and learning about new blogs!! Already I’m “meeting” new blogs through your post, and Gypsy Woman’s!! I’d love to follow your blog, but I don’t see the “follow” button… am I missing it?

  5. Pingback: In Accordance with Award Rules – The Nominees Are… | The Retiring Sort

  6. I agree with The Retiring Sort, a lovely way to accept. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for including me on your list, and in turn for reading my blog. Since I’ve received this once before, I’m not sure what the proper protocol is. I’ll figure out a way to acknowledge your graciousness. Stay tuned!

  7. steph says:

    Thank you for nominating my blog!

  8. reb says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination. This was a lovely post!

  9. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award | The Retiring Sort

  10. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award | The Retiring Sort

  11. Just a quick note to let you know that I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award. See this post for morr info: http://theretiringsort.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1834&action=edit&message=10. If you choose not to accept, I certainly understand – but I hope this will bring you some new visitors, no matter what you decide. Thanks for your interesting posts! All the best.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

