Zero to Hero ~ Day 10

Today’s assignments is to add and customise two widgets.

This task has reminded me that I have a draft post ..  sitting in the archives ..  from some time ago that I never published.  I think it is time to publish that as it has a definite link to the task (as stated above) that we are required to do for day 10 in the Zero to Hero wordpress challenge.  It is time to correct the function and link on the ‘doodad‘.  Some study and reading might be required first!!

Some time ago when I was starting out in the blogging world I received a couple of awards.  I was getting to know the blogosphere, getting to know the wordpress program and the blogging process.  I was grateful to share in this new world of blogging and really appreciated the encouragement from the wordpress community each week.   But, sometimes it is easy to forget the little things that make for an enjoyable and respectful community in the blogging world.

So today, I want to say “thank you” to you for being here with me – for encouraging me and supporting me.  “Thank you” to those who follow my blog and post comments.  “Thanks” also to those who stop by for a quick visit and post a link on their blog to a post on holistic complications.

Also thank you to pomme pal for her ‘reader appreciation award’.  So now I am off to complete the assignment, do the tasks and set up the appropriate link to the award logo (widget / doodad) and answer the questions as part of the blogging community respect and appreciation action and attitude.

” .. let there be spaces in your togetherness

and let the winds of the heavens dance between you ..”

Kahlil Gibran

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. it is an ongoing thing .... building on my knowledge year after year to create a more holistic and authentic life and experience. Living with good intentions and being more transparent - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I create. I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas. My experience of being real and authentic has been quite complicated at times!!
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zero to Hero ~ Day 10

  1. Louise says:

    Hi! Thank you so much for the like and the comment! It is really nice when you find out it isn’t just your close friends reading your blog isn’t it? :) -Louise

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

