My Book …

“So, I agree to meet her!

In a Pub, in the city.  It is midweek and the after work drinkers are already at the bar enjoying their first drink, families are checking out the menu in preparation for an easy tea together.   It is 6pm.  It looks like a regular and routine occasion for all.

But, this is NOT routine for me and I sit awkwardly with a glass of white wine – away from the ‘happy hour’ crowd – waiting and trying to look comfortable and confident.  I shift in my seat.  I glance around hoping I will recognise her when she enters the room.

There she is.   She smiles as she walks toward me …”

This is my story of a long, uncomfortable and complicated relationship with ‘Cupid’.   Someone told me the truth once (their version) at the beginning but I did not hear, or maybe I was just not listening  -  I knew they did not understand either.

I tell you this story to protect you (although it probably won’t) and to heal myself.  Life is complicated and we all have our lessons to learn.  Life is also full of hope and sprinkled with many humorous and lovely moments.  Read on and I will share some of the amusing and weird stories during my friendship with ‘Cupid’.

Like the story of the young lover who was waiting in the garden shed …. or the passionate moment in public …  and that weird situation at the airport departure gate!

My apologies now if you recognise yourself in this book of love and relationships – let’s not make the same mistakes twice!

Hindsight is a wonderful thing.  Maybe I should have called the book ‘Hindsight‘.

I hope you enjoy reading about my discomfort and my complicated conversations.

~ This post was inspired by BYOB(ookworm) WordPress challenge. ~

About holistic complications

I am a planner and I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. it is an ongoing thing .... building on my knowledge year after year to create a more holistic and authentic life and experience. Living with good intentions and more openly - a clear, honest and 'real' life! To be more accountable for the life I create. I blog to share my experiences and to journal my thoughts and discoveries. I think life can be quite complicated at times!!
This entry was posted in books & authors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Book …

  1. The first part has definitely invoked the curiosity of the reader. This is exactly what is needed to bring a reader to your book. All the best.

    • Thanks for your feedback. It is a book I have been mulling over for some time. Maybe one day I will write it. In the meantime I will share snippets of the book and hope for further feedback and guidance from you and others again.

  2. Pingback: Mrowkoob | Flying On Empty Thoughts

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

