Welcome to my world!

Welcome to my holistic musings and other complicated conversations.  I have decided this year(January 2012), it is time to get on-line and create a blog.  This will be a place to monitor my progress, journal positive change and work on creating a well-balanced and more meaningful life.

Recently, I was explaining to some friends that each year I prepare a list of New Year intentions.  I have done this (proudly and faithfully) for many years with a slightly different format each year.  With long and short term plans broken down into areas of responsibility and interest, specific tasks and usually include a timeline.  However, now I look at them with honesty ….  they do all look similar!  Each year they are along the same vein.

  • Get healthier (eat more fruit & vegetables)
  • Be nicer to people (acceptance, forgiveness, diplomatic)
  • Get fit and be more active (join a gym class)
  • Meditate (every morning)
  • Create music (sing and dance “..as if no-one is looking”)
  • Eliminate unnecessary things from my life (cleanse)
  • Save money (don’t overspend)
  • Be creative (patchwork, paper-craft, garden, paint)
  • Generally live a more holistic lifestyle (positive thinking & being)

So this year I have decided to take resolutions and intentions up a notch and create a blog.  I plan to track my New Year intentions, my verve and inactivity of 2012.  During the year I will also reflect back on the successes and failures of previous years.

The New Year is here … and so we begin …

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to my world!

  1. Pingback: Why am I blogging? Remind me again.. | holistic complications

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

