What’s on the Menu tonight?

So what is on the menu tonight for me?  So far I have done reasonably well in the first week.  I have had two fish meals, one was fried with chips and salad (probably not a great choice) and the other was a salmon salad (great choice).  The salad was so tasty and with a few olives, a few slices of fresh peach as well as some cherries added to the fresh salad really made for a healthy and interesting meal.  Followed by a cup of black tea.

I think I would have to say that it has been a successful start to my February intention on improved my nutrition and diet.

Here is another idea for a healthy seafood dish and it looks great.  I was looking for some recipe ideas and found some on the kitchen minx blog.

Tandoori Salmon dish by Kitchenminx

“This is a beautiful meal – colourful to the eyes, tastebuds and the nose. The tandoori flavour is offset wonderfully by the refreshing coolness of the watermelon salad, and the mingled aromas of the tandoori and the coriander-infused basmati rice are mouth-watering. Best of all, this is a stress-free meal to put together when you’re having guests to dinner.”  Kitchen minx (25 April 2011).

http://kitchenminx.blogspot.com.au/2011/04/tandoori-salmon-on-basmati-rice-with.html

Let me know how you go with this recipe.

So the plan for the next week is to review and adjust my breakfast routine and consider if I am doing OK with my intentions to have a healthy breakfast every day.  I have bought some fresh fruit, bran cereal and herbal tea in preparation.

fruit and cereal

I think this could be good start to a healthy breakfast

So now I need to get on track with fruit every day for my good health.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

