I am so sorry!

To my friends and acquaintances,

I have made mistakes in the past.  Some I am ashamed about and some are just plain embarrassing.  Like the time I tripped and fell out of the school bus and landed on my knees (then my butt) on the ground.  I learnt by experience it pays to watch your step, as well as the steps of the bus. I remember the row of laughing faces at the bus window and the  pain of the fall.   Awkward and embarrasing!

“It is very easy to forgive others their mistakes;  it takes more grit and gumption to forgive them for having witnessed your own.”   ~  Jessamyn West

I also believe I have done many good things in my life too.  I have helped others, made new friends, worked as a volunteer, paid for a coffee here and there, carried second hand bricks for a friend, lent money, looked after mates children, done others housework and dirty dishes when they are ill, put the garbage bins out for the neighbours etc etc …

So, let me ask you, do good deeds balance out the mistakes we make in life?  What about the times when we don’t even notice our wrong?   Many of my mistakes have remained quietly hidden in the past and unaware moments.

So in the light of 2012, I would like to apologise  to the people I have done wrong by or offended in any way.    I am sorry for the times I did not notice your need or respond appropriately to your request.  I am sorry for the times I walked past you without acknowledgement (I have been told I do this and I know I often don’t see people when driving past).   I am sorry that I did not take your request for help seriously, when I thought your ‘hello’ was just a passing comment (and I kept walking on).   I am sorry for the times I rebuffed your attempts to help and befriend me and misinterpreting your kindness for interference.

“The only real mistake is the one from which we learn nothing.”  ~  John Powell

.. and to my younger self  –  I am sorry for the times I gave up on you and did not follow through or complete the task required because I though you were not good enough.    This year I shall make it up to you and be proud – and honest – and real for both of us.

Albertine Rose

 ‘Albertine’ roses for you!

photo credit:  http://www.love-of-roses.com

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

