Weekly photo challenge ~ Everyday life

Every day we interact with others in some way, whether in person, on the phone, by mail or through media (television, radio, newspapers and magazines) and sometimes by thought.

… and in everyday life it is the little things that matter!

Here are some photos of the hands that lovingly caressed my forehead when I was a child …  those beautiful hands are now a little work weary from the everyday tasks accomplished over many years of life!   If I close my eyes now – I can still feel those cool, soft hands soothing my young and worried mind.

hand photo A

the hands that have worked and cared well for others

hands photo B

evidence of the every-day wear and tear and marks of life

The weekly photo challenge is to share a photo that reflects everyday life it  “.. is all about people and the things they do every day“.

When Anne and I go out a walk, We hold each other’s hand and talk, Of all the things we mean to do, When Anne and I are forty-two. 

AA Milne (The Morning Walk, 1927)

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in photos, quotes, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly photo challenge ~ Everyday life

  1. pommepal says:

    Those hands have seen a life time of work and now look so peaceful, beautiful photo

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life – Making Groceries | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Everyday Life – Elderly Advice « What's (in) the picture?

  4. I really like the angle you have taken on everyday life and it’s gradual attrition of our bodies as we perform those menial daily tasks we don’t even think about most of the time. Really well written too (as always)

    • Thank you. It is funny – how we don’t think much about the impact of our lifestyle and everyday life choices on our body until we start to notice the effect and then there is no going back or undoing what has gone before.

      • It’s true – we don’t notice the effects, but should we stop ourselves from doing things we enjoy in order to avoid a few wrinkles or injuries here and there? Or should we live everyday life as though it’s the last day and not worry about the future?

      • Good question! Hard to answer unless in hindsight. However, there is already things that I might change (about the past) if I knew then what I know now. I think we have to combine knowledge from the past and hope for future – while we participate and enjoy the present (with or without wrinkles and injuries LOL). What do you think?

      • I think that sounds like a good plan!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « Authentic Photography

  6. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Everyday Life part 2 – Car Boot Sale In Normandy « What's (in) the picture?

  7. Beautiful interpretation. The one we love keep our everyday life move on interestingly.
    Nice job and nice picture.
    Oh yeah, my share this week is about Indonesian traditional cloth : batik. Hope you can have a look at it sometime.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

