Weekly photo challenge ~ Solitary

Alone time is such an important part of meditation and self-reflection.  I make time everyday for at least 20 minutes of solitude, no music or conversation and no television or computer.  This gives me the opportunity to re-align my soul (and spirit) with my highest good.

It is so easy to get off track and led astray (from what are my values and intentions) by the negativity of the surroundings, but a little quiet solitude can easily get me calm and focused again.

a solitary walk

a solitary walk along a bush track to the quiet end of the beach?

This Friday (21 September, 2012) the weekly photo challenge is ‘solitary‘.  These photos are my interpretation of the theme – I hope you enjoy the solitude of nature.

solitary

This solitary little ‘Jonathan Livingstone seagull’ has the grass verge all to himself

Miracles happen every day!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly photo challenge ~ Solitary

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Solitary Bicycle « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Solitary Colleville-sur-Mer Reflection « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary A lonely Cat « patriciaddrury

  4. pommepal says:

    Quiet time is so important. Many people get nervous of solitude and must always have noise or other people around them, ie so many keep the talk-back stations or TV burbling in the back ground 24/7

  5. Jenn says:

    I, too love my quiet time. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Solitary. « 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: Weekly photo Challenge: “Solitary” – To loneliness « Just another wake-up call

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « Becca's Photo Blog

  9. ailsapm says:

    As there hasn’t been a new WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge so far this week, perhaps you’d like to join in the Weekly Travel Theme http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/09/28/travel-theme-foliage/ xxx Ailsa

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Rebecca Barray

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

