‘Hier Encour’ ~Yesterday When I was Young

I have just enjoyed reading a post by Retiree Diary on Yesterday When I was Young.  I am re-posting here to share the beautiful and haunting song by Charles Azvenour.  Please go check out the post by Michael and read the full lyrics there.

“Yesterday when I was young There were so many songs that waited to be sung, So many wild pleasures that lay in store for me And so much pain my dazzled eyes refused to see, I ran so fast that time and youth at last ran out and I never stopped to think what life was all about, And every conversation that I can recall Concerned itself with me, and nothing else at all.”

Hier Encour by Charles Aznavour

How true the words of this song.  How many times have I thought of only myself when I was young and unaware?  How many times have I teased a candle flame?

Too many!

May you learn your lessons well and only repeat your mistakes but once!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions, quotes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

