Less is More

My 2013 plan:

LESS is MORE!!

My intention for this year is to have less so that I can have / do more.

  • less junk more space
  • less chaos, more order
  • less dust, more cleanliness
  • less guilt, more acceptance
  • less regret, more forward thinking
  • less desire to be understood, more desire to understand
laugh

you scoff and laugh .. ???

What use are New Year resolutions or good intentions you ask?  Dear reader, you are probably thinking that resolutions are just another opportunity for others to laugh at your ongoing ability to break a promise to yourself.

But wait .. before you give up!  Let me share something with you.  Something that has been a help to me in the last few years.  It is my belief that all resolutions, intentions and ideas are just that – resolutions, intentions or ideas – unless you ACTION them!  We might plan to do good, but we have to break that plan down into daily tasks if we want to achieve the goal.

Success does not happen with one event. It happens as a result of many small steps one takes to achieve their desired outcome. Every day take one small step and watch the magic happen.

Kathleen Gage

So tell me …  do you put your great ideas into actions?  Or do you just dream about them?

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions, quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less is More

  1. Pingback: What did I achieve last year? | holistic complications

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

