52 thing in 52 weeks ~ item 1

The first item sold!    Done!  Achieved!  Complete!

You might get the picture (ie. understanding), but sorry I don’t have a photo to share of the first item.  The sale / handover happened about the same time as I decided to make (check out the beginning post about this challenge) this project part of my life, so I didn’t get a before photo.  However, I do expect to have an after photo in a few weeks time.

Item One:  glass flagon (one empty glass bottle approximately 14inch) purchased at a garage sale some years ago.  It was purchased to be used as a doorstop and / or storage container for buttons.  But, instead was consistently used as a dust collector.

Price of sale:  $1

I will try and remember to take photos of future items for you, so you can laugh at my silliness and wonder at my purchases and wastefulness with me.  Hopefully we will both get some joy out of realising the items moving on to a more appreciative owners.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

