Easter Rest & Relaxation

Dear Friends,

I have been on two weeks leave, from the day job, and spent a lovely week on holiday staying with friends in the sunny northern region of New South Wales (NSW) / Queensland (QLD) border.  The weather consisted of warm and sunny days and balmy evenings with regular light rain that kept the moisture in the air.  We had one significant downpour of rain while we were at the festival and ‘between tents’ so were thoroughly drenched … an exhilarating and cleansing experience!!

Here are a few photos taken on the Easter holiday.  I hope you get the picture …  of my delightful rest and relaxation experience.

My holidays gently reminded me that …

... any problem and issue we may experience in life, when viewed with hope and courage, is more like an opportunity or a challenge.  Each life experience, with the right attitude and action can bring about a new personal strength, new understanding and renewed compassionate love for self and others.

People talk about finding their lives.  in reality, your life is not something you find – it’s something you create.

~ David Phillips

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in photos, quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easter Rest & Relaxation

  1. It looks like a very tranquil place to spend some time!

  2. Lovely photos, and I like your thoughts on how adversities can become challenges and, handled appropriately, bring about personal strength. The difficulty sometimes is in finding that appropriate response: sometimes all one wants to do is stamp the feet, throw ALL the toys out of the cot, and turn one’s back on the world! 🙂 That’s when the support of family and friends can make all the difference, I’ve discovered: having others there to support, encourage and empathise at times of stress is, I believe, essential to building your own strengths and coping capacity.

  3. So true Mother Cat, finding what works is important as we all have different needs of what works when faced with adversity. A wise woman once said … “it is Ok to wallow in self pity for a moment, or a day .. and then we need to take action and do something about it”! I have taken that one on and enjoy my moments of wailing and stamping my feet now.
    Thanks for stopping by and I’m glad you liked the photos.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

