Making good again!

I love this inspiring blog and pictures from Ordinary Woman.

Check it out.  It gives us so many ideas on how to recycle and reuse everyday items in a beautiful and useful way.

Last year I had set aside one whole month when I was going to do and create lots of wonderful crafty and useful things.   Did I do it?  Well I must say I did collect lots of fabulous little things to create with but I think the doing was were I came unstuck.  I am still half way through a number of different projects.  Other people, in the mean time, have designed and completed some wonderful creative projects.

What about this one?

Or this one?

So, I am planning to get back on track with this again in 2013. There are so many fabulous ideas out there, good people.  Let’s do it.  Let’s renovate, reuse and up-cycle those unused and unloved items around the home and make them useful all over again  ..  in a brand new style.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making good again!

  1. We just need the time to do all these wonderful things!

    • I agree .. but it will never happen if we don’t make the time. I have a patchwork quilt and a Christmas wall hanging half completed and now I am on the the next plan for a lovely warm and woolly cowl scarf!!

      • I do stuff that goes a little quicker, like scrap booking and making cards! And using quilting fabric on the cards. Hope the scarf will go well!

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

