Weekly Photo Challenge ~ the world through my eyes

We all have a framework that we live by.  An outline that guides our focus, attention and behaviour -to the things that interest and inspire us as well as the things that appal.

When our framework is solid enough to carry us through good days as well as the not so good days – solid enough so that those around us can also see it clearly and identify our values and beliefs, our lives are more content and congruent in action and attitude.

The following notes are my interpretation of the ‘tips’ reinforcing what Ming suggested for the photographer on daily post (Tuesday June, 19, 2013):

  • “Observe a scene first before lifting your camera to your eye”.  In my world … stop and think before you act or react to the situation before you!
  • “Ask yourself: What is the subject? What will you (not) include in the frame”?  In my world … consider your higher purpose in life and what your focus will be in regard to the subject before you!
  • “Look for natural lines or frames in the shot to guide the viewer’s eye”.  In my world  … accept what is the reality for the other person and identify the good in each and everyone you meet!
  • “Try different angles: Get low on the pavement. Look down from above”.   In my world  … Consider life from the other persons perspective or what it might be like to be them or walk in their shoes for a day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post is inspired by Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge (June 21, 2013).

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in photos, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge ~ the world through my eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: People and Boats Through My Eyes | Jake Kuyser

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: #WPC: The World Through Your Eyes | Far Away

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. pommepal says:

    Interesting interpretation of the photography tips

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

