Adelaide in July, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend a few days in Adelaide in July and although it was winter the weather was warm and bright.

I spent most of my time indoor talking, listening, work-shopping and drinking lots of coffee in-between the talk-fest sessions.  I had two very useful days with other like minded individuals, sharing and networking with colleagues and drawing out ideas to take back to our respective work places.

You know what it is like, you are away from home, it is exciting, you are meeting new people, as time goes on conversations are becoming more animated than usual and you drink way more coffee than you should.

Consequently I had the opportunity to check out the bathrooms – a lot.

What do you think of these?

non traditional handbasin

non traditional handbasin

3 basin bathroom

3 basin bathroom

ensuite bathroom

en-suite bathroom

Apart from the coffee I discovered a lovely white wine that I enjoyed for the first time.   Check out Hahndorf Hill Winery – the Pinot Grigio 2013!!!

Make the most of the everyday, work a little, play a little and activate an gratitude attitude.  Enjoying the little things in my day (like fresh white towels or soap bubbles) can have a powerful and exceptionally positive effect on my well-being.  Even though I did not get to wander out in the sunshine all day, I was grateful for the lovely clean bathrooms and the fresh clean towels every day.  What a luxury to have someone else make my coffee and my bed!

“Everyday is my best day;  this is my life;  I’m not going to have this moment again.”

Bernie Siegel, M.D.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in photos, quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adelaide in July, 2013

    • Thank you! The bathroom with the three basins in a row was such a fun space. It is part of the facilities at Adelaide Hilton, Collins Cocktail Bar. The Bar is dark and mysterious and the bathroom if full of mirrors with plenty of appropriate lighting and it was easy to get disoriented about which door you came in. I liked it and everyone kept talking about the bathroom saying, “..did you check it out, the bathroom, you have to see it, it’s great”.
      I had a lovely couple of days.

      • That sounds like a great time. I love clever design. This would be right up my alley so to speak. I’m really glad you had a good time away. Thanks for sharing some of your photos.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

