Weekly photo challenge ~ Infinite

What is infinite? How does one describe this principle of unlimited, forever-some  and boundlessness?

As part of the daily post weekly photo challenge, Ben Huberman (October 11, 2013)  invites the blogger to share a photo “… A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE … A PHOTO THAT SHOWS US A GLIMPSE OF THE INFINITE”.

For me it is the sea and / or the moon!

I always feel so small and insignificant when I am near the sea.  I have a belief that the sea will go on endlessly and I will be swallowed up forever in it’s verve  and crashing torrents.  It is un-limiting in it’s quest to capture and tear to shreds anything that believes it can conquer the uncontrollable.   Maybe I have been, more often, to the sea on wild and windy days than the calm, sunny and delightfully balmy days.

Or, maybe the memory is still too fresh – the memory of being drawn down into the depths of the salty water, unable to gasp fresh air and instead swallowing way too much water for my little lungs to cope with.  My feet slipping on the occasional rock that I can feel on the sea bed and my arms flailing about making their own pathetic waves.  The tide and the undertow rip gripping my body with a strength too much for me to remove myself from without help from the stranger on the beach who could see my distress, failing arms and disappearing head in the surf.

I understand the kindness, swimming ability and quick thinking of that stranger, was greatly appreciated by my parents and siblings at the time.  This experience .. maybe ..  has given me a sense of fear and awe of the Beautiful Sea, its strength and it immeasurable control of the world.

the sea, the sea

the sea, the sea!  the calm sea.

The moon in comparison brings out a feeling of infinite energy and confidence in me.   I delight in its light and roundness, it gives me strength and courage.  Courage to be and courage to do.  It keeps me grounded and real yet I can feel inspired with new ideas when I see the slither of the new moon and that arc of light in the night sky.  The full moon inspires boldness and slightly insane moments.

Ah, what fun!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can step into the flow and energy of the moon and still stand my ground, something that is not possible (from personal experience) in relation to the sea.

May you know courage and find unlimited possibilities in your potential – potential to fulfill your dreams!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly photo challenge ~ Infinite

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite (Railroadtracks) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | patriciaddrury

  4. Pingback: My Building Blocks Creations | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite Suns | Humbled Pie

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Processing the life

  7. Pingback: Sun dial, Delhi | Processing the life

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite (last trial) | Through the Eye of Bastet

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

