52 things ~ item 10, 11, 12, 13 &14

Here is an update on my 2013 plan.   I aim to sell or relocate over the current 12 months, 52 things from my house and home to … somewhere else!!

So how am I going?  I have not posted on this project for a while so I have a few bits of information sharing with you to catch up on.  I did not realise how much energy and planning is needed to make this activity progress and stay on target.  Approximately one thing per week!  Staying focused to the end of a project is not one of my strengths, although it is one of my skills I am determined to develop.  So, I can tell you I have moved a number of things to a new location.

Item 10:  a bundle of novels (donated to second hand bookshop – Richard Adams 1980, Ian Kavanaugh 1983, Danielle Steel 1980 and Phyllis Hastings 1960 – see photo below)

Item 11: Colorado shoes, brown (donated to charity – see photo below)

Item 12: a collection of music cassettes (donated to charity – does anyone still have a cassette player other than me?)

Item 13:  Tissue box cover (given to my mother who now has it sitting on the side table at her place and it is in good use – a great outcome)

Item 14: Travel guide, New York, 1993 (I have been told this is not much use to anyone else who might be travelling to New York on holiday, as it is so out of date – so I tore out a few pages for craft work … and binned it)

four books

four books

Colorado shoes

Colorado shoes

I believe this is called progress!!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 things ~ item 10, 11, 12, 13 &14

  1. A good process. One that we all should consider! Good luck with the rest

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

