Today’s Quote ~ 22 November, 2013

Everyday, as soon as you get up, you can develop a sincere positive motivation, thinking ‘I will utilise this day in a more positive way –  I should not waste this very day’.  And then, at night before bed, check what you’ve done, asking yourself, ‘Did I utilise this day as I planned?

His Holiness the Dalai Lama (2001)

The beginning of being released from suffering is to investigate one of the primary causes: resistance to change.

Howard Cutler (2001)

Today is the day to change something that is not working for you.  Whether that is your current diet and nutrition, your finances, your attitude or apathy, your current communication style with your partner or maybe your unwillingness to practice self awareness and honesty.  We all need a little reality check from time to time.

It is time to take control of where you are heading and make sure it is in the right direction – towards peace, contentment and self-respect.  Are you heading in the right direction?

Have an awesome weekend, make it real!

… The above quotes are from The Essence of Happiness; a guidebook for living –  written by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Howard C Cutler, M.D.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in books & authors, quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

