Why am I blogging? Remind me again..

In the last few days I have been tweaking my blog and repairing some of the old and tired parts of my pages and posts.  I have also added a new header photo to my page (do you like?).   The reason I am making theses changes and adjustment is that I have decided to participate in the 30 day challenge offered by WordPress called Zero to Hero.

Tasks so far are to introduce myself and decide on what my name is – who I am, why am I here (in the blogging world that is).

I first started ‘blogging’ in 2012.  I have always been a fairly private person, kept my thoughts to myself and often didn’t say what I probably should have at the time (more about that later).  So, my aim was to step out of my comfort zone and to share some of my thoughts and experiences with other people.  I usually give myself one brave challenge each year, something that even my best supporter think I probably won’t be be able to achieve.   My main goal for 2012 was to blog for a full twelve months.

One of the important parts of making goals is to be accountable, that is share the aim or goals with others and enlist them to support and encourage you and keep you on track.  So I let a couple of people now about my plan, people with knowledge of the blogging world and could give me feedback on my writing.  To be honest when I first started I thought I would still be fairly anonymous and that no-one would actually read my blog  ..  that is it would only be accessed by people who knew me really well.

 PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL

I was wrong!  I was surprised to find that people actually read my posts!! I was so surprised in fact when it became apparent that it was not my family members and friends reading my blog but strangers.  Most of those who read and respond to my blog are people I have never met and probably never will (unless I travel lots and knock on your door, ring on your bell and tap on your windowsill in the process).

I am aware I have lots to share about my emotional and spiritual journey and what has worked for me along the way.  I have been my own best coach and worst critic and have made many embarrassing mistakes in life – my hope for others is that they learn from their mistakes and do not have to repeat the same mistake over and over .. and over  ..  and over again ..  like I have!

I have been blogging for two years now and I plan to continue in 2014.  Thank you dear friends for your support and encouragement.

I am proud that say that I accomplished my initial 2012 goal!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

