Photo Challenge ~ letters

 

BeachThe written word, as much as the spoken word, can bring numerous strong emotions and memories to the fore.  Sitting here today in April, with the weather cooling and the Autumn winds swirling around my house and home, the word ‘BEACH’ reminds me of both summer fun and the freshness of early winter.

I recall a weekend in April, a few years ago.  A group of girlfriends and I spend a weekend at the beach in Bridport, Tasmania staying at a lovely holiday house close to the beach.  Anatalya is beautifully decorated and furnished and ideally situated for a weekend at the beach.  A short two minute walk and we were wandering along the sand picking up shells, admiring the glorious view (including the Old Pier) and chatting about life and love.  It was such fresh and clear weather, the midday sun was warm yet the cooler evenings reminded us that winter was just around the corner.  We were grateful for the wood-fire to warm our toes during the evening conversations.

Then there is Easter in April, at Byron Bay in the sun.  The days were hazy and lazy, and I remember the white beach sand and sun sparkled water hurting my eyes with it sharp brightness.  The evenings were spent with the music and fun loving crowds of Bluesfest.   Bluesfest is an annual event where thousands of people gather together to celebrate and enjoy fabulous music, great food and where generosity of spirit is the theme of the day.  2013 had over 104,200 people attend over the five festival days.  You can buy your tickets now for the 2015 Blues Festival!

From anywhere is Byron Bay just follow the sign and you will be at the Beach.

This post is in response to Daily Post weekly photo challenge ‘share a photo with letters’ from Cherie Lucas Rowland (April, 2014).

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
Image | This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Challenge ~ letters

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters (Lois and Lyno) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

