Melbourne airport – Changes

Change is everywhere – The world is shifting and sliding!  Towns and cities are reaching up and reaching out – people are moving in their seats and grumbling to their neighbour.

Is this just me?  Or have other people noticed this as well?

During July, I was at the Melbourne Tullamarine airport and … ‘hello‘ renovations and remodeling are underway.

Melbourne Airport

Then in September, I was in Sydney travelling on a train towards the southern suburbs and was fascinated to see all the new highrise development just outside the inner city.  At a time when people living in the western world are wanting more and more and life appears to be about possession and ‘things’ as apposed to people and experiences, I wonder what we are changing into.

Nothing stays the same for ever and “all movement is change” (Neale Donald Walsch, 1995).  Life, in itself, is movement and change –  the change of seasons, the growth and development of children, the ageing process.

I long for the continued movement towards the enjoyment of simple things – rainbows and daisies and apples picked straight from the tree.  I want to wander slowly along the lane beside the river and be in that moment.  I want to lay down in the grass and watch the clouds drift by.  I want to laugh and love more and worry less.  I want to slow down and stop this constantly changing – unsettled – feeling that is in the world around me.  Let us (instead) delight in the growth and change of children into young women and men, be amazed at developing maturity and wisdom, and marvel in our resilience and capacity to ‘go with the flow’!

Is that too much to ask?

references:
website. joyfulscribblings.com;
Walsch, Neale Donald, Recreating Yourself, 1995.
About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Melbourne airport – Changes

  1. Arati says:

    Yes to slowing down, being in the moment, and wandering slowly down a lane beside a river. And i love the sense of being drawn towards ease that i get from the continued movement towards the enjoyment of simple things.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

