I went AWOL!

Yes, I went AWOL!

And, it was awesome!

I have been ‘absent without official leave‘ from my Blog position for two months.  The reason being, I took a vacation to England and France and abandoned the blogosphere.  The blogging world and I took a trial separation, so to speak – but I missed you dear Blogosphere – and I want to rekindle our relationship.

I did have plans to post while I was away and send little snippets and photos of my experiences and journey … but alas the internet access was not as easy to access (or find) as I had expected.  I did find places, internet cafe (Dubai, UAE) and free WIFI access (Josselin, France and Singapore) but it was not a regular activity and it was expensive at the internet cafes for my budget.  It was also a bit confusing to find that some of the keys had moved on the keyboard – I wasn’t expecting that.  Then, there was also the fact that I was eating and drinking my way around Europe like a visitor, taking photos, stopping to look and being amazed and exhilarated by every site and experience.  So, blogging was not my top agenda each day – I guess you are not surprised about that.

My first plan for most days was a  coffee and croissant or some fruit ….

Coffee in France… and at the end of the day it was sleep!!!

Dubai accommodationI created some posts on my mobile phone (HTC one), but now I have to learn how to copy/post them to my blog.  I have much to understand still about our ‘relationship’ and how we can work together.   So I am going into ‘therapy’ for the next month (in other words, participating in the daily post Blogging 101) and I am hopeful that I can further improve on my communication and connection skills and  build a healthier relationship with my blog and blogging family.  I understand that I will have daily ‘sessions’ and ‘tasks’ to attend to and it may be similar to the Zero to Hero project that I participated in some time ago.  However, therapy, understanding self and learning from others is so beneficial for the heart and soul!

But, my first step is to revisit my goals and the aim of my blogs…..!

I think I will have to go away for a little while and ponder on that thought….!

Study without reflection is a waste of time;  reflection without study is dangerous!  (Confucius)

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I went AWOL!

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

