Setting up – before the crowds arrive

Setting up the wooden benches before the crowd arrives….

These photos was taken in Josselin, France at an open air concert.   The first photo was taken earlier in the day as the organisers were setting up on the steps of the l’hotel de ville (town hall) ready for the open air concert in the village square.

setting up before the revelers arrive...

setting up before the revelers arrive…

We wandered through this space during the day and found people setting up for the concert, so we spoke to some local people at the cafe and enquired about the cost (it was free) and if one needed to book a space (we booked a table at the cafe/bar nearby).

We continued with our walk and then came back to the square later where people were starting to gather  ..  we had such fun and the music was fabulous.

.. and the crowd gathers in anticipation

.. and the crowd gathers in anticipation

The band played on and on … and on.   I was extremely impressed with the passion of the musicians – they hardly stopped between pieces –  and the delight of the people who came to listen and appreciate the night of music.     And yes, I joined in the dancing although I knew not the steps ..   I participated and followed along in the spirit of community and fun!   I am so glad we decided to go back in the evening and had the opportunity to experience this absolutely wonderful evening.

..  and then moved the wooden bench seating back and danced arm-in-arm, into the night

.. and then the revelers moved the wooden bench seating back  to ‘fully’ enjoy the music ….  dancing arm-in-arm on the warm August night

This post is inspired by the Bench Series post by travel words.

Where’s my backpack also has some lovely photos of wooden benches, you can find that post here.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

