Photo challenge – reward (an evening stroll)

What does reward mean to you?

To me it is about soaking up the pleasure and sense of achievement from a task well done and the quiet moments at the end of the day.   Those moments when I realise I have made good use of my time and day and followed through on my good intentions previously set.   Sometimes it is coming home with a number of things ticks off on that long list of things to do.  That sense of achievement that bring satisfaction when I put my feet up and enjoy a cup of tea or glass of wine while reflection on the activities of the day.

Yet sometimes … like this photo shows it is the surprising reward when I keep my eyes open and stay alert to find everyday opportunities to appreciate the beauty that is everywhere around me.

The reward ...  when making time to take the walk at the end of the day provides a delightful view and experience like this one!

The reward … when making time to take a walk at the end of the day provides a delightful view and experience like this one!

This post is inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge as set by WordPress.   The challenge is to post a photo that reflects ‘reward’.   I hope you like my interpretation.

Check out some others here.

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning from my previous experiences, I try and face my fears, to stretch myself and step forward, to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, honest and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my blunders, experiences and ideas and to gain some insight from the self reflection that the process of blogging creates for me.
This entry was posted in good intentions, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo challenge – reward (an evening stroll)

  1. Pingback: A Delightful Surprise [“Risking Exposure”; a paperback gift from the author] | Ramisa the Authoress

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...

