Weekly photo challenge ~ colour

The word for the week (April 5) is ‘colour’ and below is my photographic reflection of the word.  I took this photo last week during one of my relaxing moments when I had a coffee in one hand and a camera in the other [she smiles].

As mentioned by Cheri Lucas at wordpress, colour is everywhere and it can affect our moods, significantly.  Everyone needs a little colour in their life.

Delightful colour of the setting sun's reflections

The delightful colour of the setting sun’s reflections on the view

This post is inspired by the WordPress.com, Weekly Photo Challenge at Daily Post.  Participants are encouraged to …”In a new post specifically created for [the] challenge”, share a picture that depicts COLOUR!

About holistic complications

I like to work on a personal goal or challenge each year .. learning and growing, facing my fears, embracing love and challenges and stepping forward to create a more holistic and authentic life, living with good intentions - a clear, focused and 'real' life! I want to be more accountable for the life I live and create! My experience of being real and authentic are quite complicated at times!! I blog to share my experiences and ideas and to reflect on what inspires me!
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly photo challenge ~ colour

  1. Pingback: 4-8-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Colors (#2) | The Quotidian Hudson

  2. Beautiful color — definitely brings a smile!

  3. This is a stunning photo. Well done!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful Confessions | studio Nem

  5. mithriluna says:

    Very calming. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  7. pommepal says:

    So peaceful and calming

Please share your thoughts and leave a comment ...